Disburden

  

This isn’t fiction. This picture speaks of a man (he’d chide me for calling him a boy) who wrote me something. Humans don’t do that anymore, dedicate a words for another human they like. It’s only about texts and pictures these days. 
But I was pleasantly surprised, I could squeal. I might have squealed. 
He said, ‘Let the innocuousness of our situation surprise you’ and surprise me he did, by adhering to the exact, promised timeline, by typing down a 1000+ words to a causal remark (covered up by jest of course) I’d once made and delivering a beautifully written piece, where I was the lead role, defined by strength and dismal in roughly equal measures. 
Like a blood moon, surely it’s a rare occurrence when you come across someone who has taken (and still is) great measures to prove that they aren’t defined by empty words and false promises, or even worse, someone who’s in it to fill a vacuum in their lonely life, only till it serves a purpose.

I love words, words are great and I have a weakness for words written with me in mind (Pfft, who wouldn’t?) but it’s about parallel actions, hard at work that are the star of our situation.

With 2015 almost over, it’s time to shuffle people priorities again. It’s time to maybe risk it again, trust people and give them a chance to surprise you (and make you happy, he’d say) and let the other trash (people) take care of itself (themselves) with you doing nothing about it (them), except label it as a bad experience and give yourself time to let go. It’s time to disburden. 🍀✨

Leave a comment